Jonquil release Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs Remix of "It's My Part" [Free Download]


Jonquil Release Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs Remix of "It's My Part"

Return to North America For SXSW

Download "It's My Part (TEED Remix)"

Oxford, UK based quartet Jonquil has released the remix for "It's My Part" taken on by electronic artist and fellow Oxford native, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs.

A neighbor and longtime friend of the band, he remixed the single in exchange for Jonquil's Hugo Manuel remixing his track "Trouble."

"It's My Part" is the first single from Jonquil's forthcoming full-length Point of Go slated for a February 21, 2012 release with Dovecote Records (The Futureheads, Hooray For Earth).

The album will be released in the rest of the world by Blessing Force; a growing community of artists, musicians and writers in Oxford that involves the band's other projects Chad Valley, Pocket House and Solid Gold Dragons.

Noted as an American Songwriter 'Band to Watch,' Jonquil has been praised by RCRD LBL, Under the Radar, and WNYC among others, with NYLON saying their "faint, retro-tinged sound really shines" and "all the songs have a timeless quality."

This past fall, Jonquil performed a number of exhilarating sets at CMJ '11 and will return this side of the Atlantic in March for scheduled appearances at SXSW '12!

Free download - Jonquil - It's My Part (Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs Remix):

"[Jonquil] just puts a smile on your face and makes you feel good." - KCRW

"Hugo Manuel shows his vast range, running the gamut from high falsetto to low croon, all while never muddling a word." - Baeble Music

Jonquil - Point of Go

Jonquil - Point of Go Tracklisting:

1. Swells
2. Getaway
3. It's My Part
4. Point Of Go (Part 1)
5. Point Of Go (Part 2)
6. Run
7. This Innocent
8. Real Cold
9. Mexico
10. History Of Headaches
11. Psammead

Jonquil Twitter
Jonquil MySpace
Follow Music News on Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Bands, Free Mp3s, Music News, New Releases, Singles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>