Billy Fury: His Wonderous Story - The Complete Collection set for release + track listing

Billy Fury Collection

Billy Fury was truly the British Rock 'n' Roll star. He had 24 hits in the 1960s and spent 332 weeks on the charts - a feat equalled only by The Beatles. Billy Fury's musical biography is now available documented on this fabulous soundtrack of hits spanning his Decca career.

His Wondrous Story highlights the early days of British rock and roll and Fury's dominance of the British pop scene. 'Billy Fury: His Wonderous Story - The Complete Collection' is set for UK release through Universal Music 28th January, 2008.

Includes fantastic hits such as "Jealousy", "Halfway To Paradise" and "Last Night Was Made For Love".

Billy Fury became an overnight music sensation in the late 1950s when his moody brand of rock and roll earned him the nickname of Britain's Elvis Presley. Fury's stage performances and sexual charisma left his female fans screaming for more, cementing his place as Britain's number 1 teen idol.

Throughout his very successful career he released a stream of hits including "Maybe Tomorrow", "Wondrous Place", "A Thousand Stars" and "In Thoughts of You".

'Billy Fury: His Wonderous Story - The Complete Collection' track listing:

1. Jealousy
2. Halfway To Paradise
3. Like I've Never Been Gone
4. When Will You Say I Love You
5. Last Night Was Made For Love
6. I'd Never Find Another You
7. In Summer
8. Once Upon A Dream
9. Colette
10. In Thoughts Of You
11. It's Only Make Believe
12. Do Really Love Me Too
13. A Thousand Stars
14. I Will
15. I'm Lost Without You
16. Maybe Tomorrow
17. Because Of Love
18. Somebody Else's Girl
19. That's Love
20. Wondrous Place
21. Run To My Loving Arms
22. Give Me Your Word
23. Margo
24. Letter Full Of Tears
25. I'll Never Quite Get Over You
26. Don't Worry
27. Love Or Money
28. Devil Or Angel
29. Forget Him

Billy Fury: His Wondrous Story - The Complete Collection on

Universal Music TV Official Website

Billy Fury Website

Search for CDs, Mp3s, more: |

Follow Music News on Twitter

More Music:

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : publishing music news submitted by bands, musicians, pr, record companies. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Music, New Releases, Press Releases and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

More blog entries:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>