Naturally 7 release 'Wall Of Sound' + watch video

Naturally 7 - Wall of Sound

Set for release on 26th January 2009, 'Wall Of Sound' is the brand new album from US phenomenon Naturally 7 who returned to the UK in December with an exclusive appearance on The Royal Variety Performance.

Naturally 7 on

Naturally 7 on

Stunning audiences globally, Naturally 7 have to be seen to be believed. Everything Naturally 7 do is done without instruments. Every vocal, drumbeat, guitar, horn, scratch and bass line is performed using just their collective vocal chords.

Watch Wall Of Sound video:

As Naturally 7 took to the stage at Indigo2, London on 29 July 2008 for their first UK headline performance, they were unaware that it would be a defining moment for their career. The show not only moved The Guardian to declare them "Dazzling" and "Astonishingly versatile", but the show was also witnessed by The Royal Variety Performance who booked them immediately.

This momentous show secured a deal with Universal Music, resulting in the release of new album 'Wall Of Sound' as digital download on 15 December 2008 and on CD on 5 January 2009. Introducing Naturally 7 to the UK, 'Wall Of Sound' spotlights what these seven New Yorkers do best. From the self-penned groove of title track "Wall Of Sound" to the Phil Collins classic "Feel It (In The Air Tonight)", a track performed by Naturally 7 on the Paris Metro and now seen by over 5million people on Youtube, the album showcases, through their own material and classic soulful covers, the diversity and vocal dexterity of this genuinely unique talent.

Naturally 7 call their talent 'Vocal Play', most people would call it jaw-dropping. Before returning to UK shores Naturally 7 played Madison Square Gardens in New York with Michael Bublé on 5 December. Michael's belief in the group has seen them support him for three full tours and culminates in an astounding joint performance.

Naturally 7 are:

N'glish - 1st Baritone / Rap
Warren - Percussion / 3rd Tenor
Dwight - 2nd Baritone
Hops - Bass
Rod - 1st Tenor / Scratching
Jamal - 4th Tenor
Garfield - 2nd Tenor

Although formed in New York, brothers N'glish and Warren Thomas were born in Manchester and are proud to bring Naturally 7 home.

Full tracklisting:

1. Wall Of Sound
2. Feel It (In The Air Tonight)
3. As Tears Go By
4. Gone With The Wind
5. Broken Wings
6. More Than Words
7. What I'm Lookin' 4
8. Closer Now
9. Heaven Knows
10. It Is What It Is
11. Let It Rain (Harmony Mix)
12. U Can't Hear Me
13. Bridge Over Troubled Water
14. Say You Love Me
15. Amazing Grace

"They are magnificent" - The Guardian

Naturally 7 MySpace
Naturally 7 Official Website

Shop music and more:

Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Bands, New Releases, Press Releases, Videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>