Ivyrise release new single "1000 Feet"


Following the success of 2008’s single "Disguise" and a high profile support slot with US legends Bon Jovi at Twickenham Stadium, Ivyrise return this August with their breathtaking new single "1000 Feet", set for release August 31st, 2009.

A joyful attack upon feeling lost, "1000 feet" seeks hope through confusion as frontman and writer Ben Falinski captures a sense of getting away from troubles and looking to the future through beautifully soaring, driving melodies over the sound of powerful and haunting rock-fuelled guitars.

Formed in London in 2007 and influenced by classic rock and roll bands such as Led Zeppelin, The Who and The Rolling Stones, Ivyrise quickly signed to Stage Records and began touring throughout the UK supporting 90s rock favourites Kula Shaker.

Watch "Tips" video:

The release of debut single "Tips" and the Radio 2 playlisted "Disguise," which also featured a Jason Nevins remix, followed shortly after as Ivyrise established a reputation as one of the hottest new bands in the UK.

Attracting a wealth of fans, including none other than Hollywood actor Kevin Spacey, "Disguise" charted at Number 2 in the UK Independent Chart and helped the band win a London Paper competition to support US rockers Bon Jovi on their Lost Highway World Tour alongside The Feeling.

Following chart success in 2008 Ivyrise entered Konk Studios in North London to write and record their debut album with celebrated producers Alan Moulder (The Killers, The Cure, Smashing Pumpkins) and Ben Mason (The Kooks, Arctic Monkeys, Razorlight).

Throughout the album twisting melodies crown sophisticated pop song writing; ambitious but instantly accessible. It is sure to see Ivyrise take rank amongst Britain’s finest and most successful bands upon its release. "1000 Feet" is the perfect introduction to their sound and splendour.

"1000 Feet" with additional tracks "Mystery" and "Over The Moon" will be available on CD and Download on 31st August.

Ivyrise are: Ben Falinski, frontman, piano; Dan Tanner, lead guitar; Liam Malson, drums; Mark Nagle, bass guitar.

Buy Music:

Ivyrise on amazon.co.uk

Ivyrise MySpace

Ivyrise Official Website

Follow Music News on Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Bands, Music News, New Releases, Press Releases, Videos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>