Tim McGraw set to release 'Southern Voice' on October 20th + tracklisting

Southern Voice, Megastar Tim McGraw's first studio album in two and a half years, scheduled for October 20th release

Lead Single "It's A Business Doing Pleasure With You" Goes On Sale Today (July 28th) At All Digital Retailers

Tim McGraw

On October 20, 2009, Curb Records will release 'Southern Voice', Tim McGraw's first studio album in two and a half years. See below for track listing.

Lead single "It's A Business Doing Pleasure With You" is available now at all digital retailers. An up-tempo, tongue-in-cheek tale about the price paid for loving a woman who loves designer labels, the song was penned by Nickelback's Chad Kroeger and singer-songwriter Brett James. "It's A Business Doing Pleasure With You" was #1 Most Added in its first and second weeks at radio and is already 15* on the Billboard Country Singles chart.

With the new album, McGraw once again pushes the bounds of his artistry with characteristic honesty, grit and soul - qualities that have, throughout history, exemplified the Southern voice.

Recorded in Nashville with his longtime producer, Byron Gallimore (Faith Hill, Sugarland, Phil Vassar), it is the follow-up to 'Let It Go', which debuted at No. 1 on The Billboard 200 in April of 2007.

McGraw will support 'Southern Voice' with an extensive tour in 2010.

Buy Music:

Tim McGraw on amazon.com

The track listing for Southern Voice is as follows:

1. Still
2. Ghost Town Train
3. Good Girls
4. I Didn't Know It At The Time
5. It's A Business Doing Pleasure With You
6. If I Died Today
7. Mr. Whoever You Are
8. Southern Voice
9. You Had To Be There
10. I'm Only Jesus
11. Forever Seventeen
12. Love You Goodbye

Tim McGraw Official Website

More music: Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Music News, New Releases, Press Releases and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>