Massive Attack to release Heligoland - ft Damon Albarn, Martina Topley-Bird - tracklisting

Massive Attack set to release 5th studio album Heligoland on Virgin Records February 9th

Massive Attack

Massive Attack

Listen to Splitting the Atom streams on

Legendary trip-hop duo Massive Attack are set to release their highly anticipated 5th studio album Heligoland on EMI's Virgin Records on February 9th, 2010.

Last month, the duo released their first new material in three years, giving fans a preview of Heligoland with a 4-song EP Splitting the Atom which features 2 album tracks and 2 album track remixes.

Heligoland features an all star cast of guest vocals from Damon Albarn, Hope Sandoval, Martina Topley-Bird, Guy Garvey and Tunde Adebimpe.

Buy Music:

Massive AttackMassive Attack on

Massive AttackMassive Attack on

Long time cohort Horace Andy makes a return alongside Massive Attack founding members Robert Del Naja (3D) and Grand Marshall (Daddy G). Damon Albarn also plays bass on "Flat Of The Blade" and keyboards on "Splitting The Atom" while Portishead's Adrian Utley plays guitar on "Saturday Come Slow". The band also collaborated with DFA's Tim Goldsworthy on selected tracks.

The cover artwork features an original image by Robert Del Naja.

Over the last three years Robert Del Naja has written and produced soundtracks for a number of films and documentaries, including Trouble In The Water, 44 Inch Chest, In Prison My Whole Life and Gomorra, the latter for which he won the David Di Donatello Award for Best Song. Earlier this year, Massive Attack won the Outstanding Contribution to British Music Award at the Ivor Novello Awards.

In September, Massive Attack headlined this year's Bestival ahead of their first full UK tour in three years. They have just announced a few more UK dates in February and are expected to announce a U.S. tour next year.

Heglioland track listing is as follows:

Pray For Rain - featuring Tunde Adebimpe
Babel - featuring Martina Topley-Bird
Splitting The Atom - featuring Robert del Naja/Grant Marshall/Horace Andy
Girl I Love You - featuring Horace Andy
Psyche - featuring Martina Topley-Bird
Flat Of The Blade - featuring Guy Garvey
Paradise Circus - featuring Hope Sandoval
Rush Minute - featuring Robert del Naja
Saturday Come Slow - featuring Damon Albarn
Atlas Air - featuring Robert del Naja

Splitting the Atom EP track streams:

Splitting The Atom

Pray For Rain

Bulletproof Love (Van Rivers and The Subliminal Kid Remix)

Psyche (Flash Treatment)

For more information on Massive Attack, visit:

Massive Attack Official Website

Shop music and more:

Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Bands, Featured, Music News, New Releases and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

One Response to Massive Attack to release Heligoland - ft Damon Albarn, Martina Topley-Bird - tracklisting

  1. Danny Mac says:

    This looks real interesting. Gonna check this out for sure.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>