Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds Live In Las Vegas - 2-CD set

Double-CD Collection Follows The Pair's Live At Radio City, Which Debuted At No. 3 On The Billboard 200 In 2007

Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds Live In Las Vegas

Fans Who Pre-Order CD Set At www.davematthewsband.com Will Receive 4-Song Bonus Disc

On February 9, 2010, Bama Rags/RCA Records will release Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds Live In Las Vegas, a 2-CD set capturing their December 12, 2009 show at the Theater for the Performing Arts at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, NV.

Buy Music:

Dave Matthews on amazon.com

Dave Matthews on amazon.co.uk

The concert was the culmination of "An Acoustic Weekend with Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds," the duo's first set of unplugged shows since Dave Matthews Band's critically-acclaimed Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King bowed at No. 1 on The Billboard 200 last June.

Guitarist Tim Reynolds, a longtime friend and collaborator of Matthews, has been touring with the band and guested on the album, which has received two GRAMMY® nominations and been certified Platinum.

Live In Las Vegas is available now for pre-order at www.davematthewsband.com. Fans who pre-order the physical CD set will receive a four-song bonus disc; fan club members who pre-order the same will receive an eight-song bonus disc containing songs from the December 10th and 11th shows.

The two-disc collection features the pair's first-ever live acoustic interpretations of tracks from Big Whiskey plus a diverse selection of songs from previous Dave Matthews Band albums and material from each artist's solo career. Reynolds, who been hailed as an "underrated master" by allmusic.com, also covers Led Zeppelin's "Kashmir."

Live In Las Vegas follows the duo's two previous live double-CDs, 1999's multi-Platinum Live At Luther College, and Live At Radio City, which debuted at #3 on The Billboard 200 in July of 2007. The new collection was mixed by John Alagia (Dave Matthews Band, John Mayer, Liz Phair) with Nolan Sipe.

The track listing for Live In Las Vegas is as follows:

Disc 1
1. Eh Hee
2. Dancing Nancies
3. Squirm
4. Grace Is Gone
5. Alligator Pie
6. One Sweet World
7. Loving Wings
8. Grey Street
9. Kundalini Bonfire
10. Oh
11. Christmas Song
12. Funny the Way It Is
13. Stay Or Leave
14. Shake Me Like A Monkey
15. Lying In The Hands Of God

Disc 2
1. Bartender
2. Kashmir
3. So Damn Lucky
4. Little Red Bird
5. Save Me
6. You & Me
7. Crush
8. Some Devil
9. Typical Situation
10. Sister
11. Two Step

Dave Matthews Official Website

More music: Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Music News, New Releases and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>