Nicole Simone releases debut EP + watch Melt video

Nicole Simone is set to release her debut EP including the first single "Melt" and "The Wedding Song" featuring Jason Schwartzman on drums and banjo.

Nicole Simone

Live show February 24th in Los Angeles, CA @ The Bootleg Theatre

Although she was born in the eighties, Nicole Simone has always been fascinated with nostalgia and old films from a very young age. She writes all her music with love for creating a mood and environment of her own in which one gets transported into old movie scenes set in a David Lynch-ian smoky nightclub, where Nicole takes the stage in front of the red plush curtains.

Her haunting, intoxicating and timeless music is illustrated by a unique instrumentation of guitar, marxophone, orchestron, trumpet, mandolin, vibraphone, piano and ukulele.

Nicole just completed her first EP, which will be released on March 9th 2010.

Buy Music:

Nicole Simone on

On the opening track entitled, "The Wedding Song" actor/musician Jason Schwartzman lent his talents on drums and banjo.

Nicole Simone's music can be heard in the Sundance film The Good Life starring Bill Paxton, Zooey Deschanel, and Harry Dean Stanton, as well as in the indie film Alone With Her starring Colin Hanks. Her diverse artistic influences range from Frederic Chopin to Tom Waits and New Orleans funeral processions to the likes of Howlin' Wolf, Billie Holiday and Cesária Évora.

Nicole Simone's first music video for the song "Melt" was shot near the Joshua Tree desert. The video is an homage to one of Nicole's favorite films, Wim Wenders Paris, Texas as well as inspired by French New Wave directors such as Jean-Luc Godard and Louis Malle.

Watch Melt video:

FLAUNT magazine featured Nicole in their music issue alongside Bryan Ferry, Ryan Adams and Charlotte Gainsbourg. She has played support slot for artists such as Ed Harcourt, Jesca Hoop, Maria Taylor and Diane Birch.

Nicole Simone co-produced her EP with Zac Rae and Woody Jackson. Gavin Lurssen mastered the EP.

Nicole Simone EP track listing:

1. The Wedding Song
2. Teach Me
3. Melt
4. Haunt You
5. You Got Me
6. Back For More

Live Show (more to be announced soon)

February 24, 2010 Los Angeles, CA @ The Bootleg Theatre (10pm)

Nicole Simone Official Website
Nicole Simone on Twitter

Search for CDs, Mp3s, more: |
Like on Facebook:
Follow Music News on Twitter
More Music:

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Music News, New Releases, Videos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>