Kate Nash to release sophomore album - produced by Bernard Butler

Kate Nash will release the follow up to her 2008 critically acclaimed debut Made Of Bricks on April 20th in the U.S. on Fiction / Geffen Records.

Kate Nash

The as yet untitled album was produced by former Suede guitarist Bernard Butler and recorded at RAK studios in the UK.

Buy Music:

Kate Nash on amazon.co.uk

Kate Nash on amazon.com

The tracking listing for Kate Nash's sophomore release is: "You'll Never Listen," "Kiss That Girl," "Don't You Want To Share The Guilt," "I Just Love You More," "Do Wah Doo," "Higher Price," "I've Got A Secret," "Mansion Song," "Oh Jay," "Later On," "Pickpocket," "You Were So Far Away," and "I Hate Seagulls."

From the outset Kate knew where she wanted to go on her second outing but with the worldwide success and nearly two years of touring after the US release of Made of Bricks in 2008, she took time out to write this album and do "normal things." Those normal things consisted of finding her first flat, learning to drive and looking after her pet rabbit Fluffy! Kate learned to play drums and in 2009 became part of a new punk band called The Receeders for which she plays bass!

The young bedtime blogger who first started making music at 19 while recuperating from a broken foot is now a young woman on a mission. Kate's new album is all about growing up, taking responsibility for yourself and your actions, being a human and standing up to right the world's wrongs...and of course falling in love.

More music and info. on Kate Nash:

Kate Nash Official Website
Kate Nash Myspace

More music: Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Music News, New Releases and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>