The Twilight Sad release 'The Wrong Car' EP + UK tour w/ Errors

The Twilight Sad release 'The Wrong Car' EP September 27th (FatCat); 12" and digital bundle

The Twilight Sad - The Wrong Car

The Twilight Sad bookend their 'Forget The Night Ahead' album campaign with a new EP that leads with two brand new songs - "The Wrong Car" and "Throw Yourself In The Water Again" - from the original album sessions that were not completed to the band's satisfaction in time to be included on the album. Also, two remixes from friends Mogwai who tackle recent single, "The Room" and Errors, who give album opener "Reflection Of The Television" a distinct makeover.

Buy CDs, MP3s, more:

The Twilight Sad on

The Twilight Sad on

The latter were returning the favour after Twilight Sad's Andy MacFarlane mixed their album's opener "Bridge Or Cloud" down to an economical glitch earlier in the year.

The Twilight Sad 2010 UK tour dates:

October co-headline with Errors

(Dates and information subject to change.)

September 2010

Weds-29-Sep ABERDEEN Warehouse // 0844 847 2319
Thurs-30-Sep DUNDEE Doghouse // 08444 77100

October 2010

Fri-01-Oct STIRLING Tolbooth // 01786 274000
Mon-04-Oct NEWCASLTE Cluny // 0191 230 4474
Tues-05-Oct NOTTINGHAM Stealth // 08713 100 000
Weds-06-Oct MANCHESTER Deaf Institute // 0161 832 1111
Thurs-07-Oct LONDON XOYO // 0870 264 3333
Sat-09-Oct BRIGHTON Audio // 01273 606312
Sun-10-Oct BRISTOL Fleece // 01179299008
Mon-11-Oct LEEDS Cockpit // 0113 245 4650
Tues-12-Oct- EDINBURGH Liquid Rooms // 08444 77 1000


1. The Wrong Car
2. Throw Yourself In The Water Again
3. The Room (Mogwai Remix)
4. Reflection Of The Television (Errors Remix)

"Throw Yourself in The Water Again" is inspired by a line from Camus 'The Fall' while 'The Wrong Car' features a video directed by Nicola Collins who helmed the documentary 'The End' (, and was also responsibe for band's 'The Room' short. The EP is extended with a bonus digital bundle containing alternate versions as follows:

5. The Neighbours Can't Breathe (acoustic version)
6. The Wrong Car (acoustic version)
7. Throw Yourself Into The Water Again (acoustic version)
8. I Became A Prostitute (acoustic version)
9. That Birthday Present (acoustic version)
10. Seven Years Of Letters (acoustic version)
11. Interrupted (acoustic version)
12. Suck (acoustic version)
13. Reflection of the Television (Errors Remix dub version)

The band just finished a major US tour and UK dates supporting Biffy Clyro prior to that. Bassist Craig Orzel left the band in February with Desalvo's Johnny Docherty currently filling in on the live front.

The band have been working on new material, and all signs are that the two and half year wait that separated 'Fifteen Autumns' and 'Forget The Night Ahead' will not be repeated.

The Twilight Sad is: Andy MacFarlane (guitars), James Graham (vocals), Mark Devine (drums).

"Positively drip with emotional depth...cathartic" - NME

"Manage to marry both crushing noise and sparse elegance" - Mojo

"Unflinchingly massive" - The Fly

"Unequivocally one of the best rock records of 2009" -

"Still overwhelming" - Pitchfork

Buy CDs, MP3s, more:

The Twilight Sad on

The Twilight Sad on

The Twilight Sad Official Website
The Twilight Sad MySpace
The Twilight Sad Facebook
The Twilight Sad Twitter

More music: Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Bands, Music News, New Releases and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>