Duran Duran release All You Need Is Now produced by Mark Ronson

Duran Duran Set To Release Lead Single "All You Need Is Now" One Week Early for Fans on December 8th Exclusively on the iTunes Store

Duran Duran

NEW Video Helmed by Longtime Duran Duran Director Nick Egan

Newly Announced Collaboration with Kelis on Album Track "The Man who Stole a Leopard"

Duran Duran have announced the worldwide rush release of lead single "All You Need Is Now" for December 8, 2010 exclusively via the iTunes Store.

Buy CDs, MP3s, more:

Duran Duran on Amazon.com

Duran Duran on Amazon.co.uk

The band will make the song available one week earlier than expected due to the increasing demand among their devoted fanbase.

The 9-track digital album All You Need Is Now, produced by the Grammy Award-winning Mark Ronson, is due out December 21st exclusively via the iTunes Store. An expanded physical LP with additional original, new tracks will be released in February 2011 in various format deluxe packages.

On Friday December 10th, Simon Le Bon and Nick Rhodes will pay a visit to Mark Ronson's radio show Authentic Sh*t on East Village Radio to exclusively unveil part of a new album track. Be sure to tune into East Village Radio on Friday from 8pm - 10pm EST here: eastvillageradio.com.

The vibrant video for the title track "All You Need Is Now," also set for release on iTunes on December 21st, was shot in and around London and was helmed by celebrated director Nick Egan, whose previous work includes Duran Duran's "White Lines" and "Ordinary World" videos, as well as videos for Alanis Morissette, Sonic Youth, INXS, Oasis and more. Additional footage was provided by Gavin Elder, longtime documentary filmmaker for the band, amongst others.

All You Need Is Now, Duran Duran's 13th studio album, features a newly announced collaboration with R&B/neo-soul superstar Kelis on "The Man who Stole a Leopard," just one of the album's many stand-out tracks. Trading call and response vocals with Simon Le Bon, Kelis' shimmering vocal contribution puts the golden touch on the track's already irresistible electro-driven groove.

Having sold more than 80 million albums worldwide, the four original members of Duran Duran - John Taylor, Roger Taylor, Nick Rhodes and Simon Le Bon - will release All You Need Is Now as a 9-track digital LP December 21st exclusively via iTunes with an expanded physical album with various format deluxe packages in February 2011.

Produced by the Grammy Award-winning Mark Ronson (Amy Winehouse, Adele, Kaiser Chiefs, Lily Allen) and mixed by Spike Stent (Madonna, Björk, No Doubt), the record is a return-to-roots homage to Duran Duran's most celebrated musical panache. Ronson has boldly stated that it is the "imaginary follow up to Rio that never was."

All You Need Is Now Digital LP tracklisting in full:

1. All You Need Is Now
2. Blame The Machines
3. Being Followed
4. Leave a Light on
5. Safe (in the heat of the moment) (feat. Ana Matronic)
6. Girl Panic !
7. The Man who Stole a Leopard (feat. Kelis)
8. Runway Runaway
9. Before the Rain

Photo Credit: Stephanie Pistel

Buy CDs, MP3s, more:

Duran Duran on Amazon.com

Duran Duran on Amazon.co.uk

Duran Duran Official Website

Follow Music News on Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Bands, Music News, New Releases, Singles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>