Peter Buffett releases interactive USB album 'Running Blind'

New Interactive USB Album from Emmy Award-winning Musician Peter Buffett

Peter Buffett

'Running Blind', a collection of singles - music videos, photos and other exclusive content included

Emmy Award-winning composer, musician, philanthropist and New York Times best-selling author Peter Buffett will release a special USB drive containing the album, Running Blind (BeSide Records), on February 22, 2011.

Buy CDs, MP3s, Books, more:

Peter Buffett on

Peter Buffett on

The 2GB drive not only houses the 15 singles that were released exclusively to his social network community on Ning, but also a seven song collection of live tracks never before released and a link to a greatest hits album that spans across Peter's thirty plus year career.

In addition, users will find music videos, Buffett family photos, links to the musician's web properties, and more; all within an innovative interactive environment.

The Flash based environment, which was created by Seattle-based Mod-n-Pop Design Studio, pays homage to the rec rooms of the 60s and 70s. Here users can spin records, watch television, browse through a photo album, and audiophiles will revel in the ability to download lossless audio files of the 15 singles. (They will also find fun Easter eggs.)

The majority of the singles on the USB drive were written as vehicles to get listeners to do what they can to make a difference in the world; locally and abroad.

Peter's work with numerous non-profit organizations has made him a well-known activist for social concerns, and this sentiment is consistently mirrored in his music.

Most notably, Peter collaborated with Grammy-winning world artist Angelique Kidjo and Grammy-nominated hip-hop artist Akon on human rights driven songs, trying to continually utilize his talent to inspire change.

Given Peter's extensive interaction with fans via his innovative social networking community on Ning, this USB initiative should come as no surprise. For his "Ningsters", Peter offers monthly exclusive downloads of new singles, behind-the-scenes vlogs, creative contests, and philanthropic ideas; now, with this USB device, all of Peter's fans, old and new, can be a part of yet another unique way for him to get his music and message out.


1. Running Blind
2. The Way
3. Losing My Grip
4. Dissolve The Disguise
5. Bought and Sold
6. This Divide
7. All The Noise
8. The Cut
9. Last Call
10. Signs
11. Plastic Tomb
12. Amarcord
13. (no more) Killing Time
14. Right Here. All The Time.
15. Blood into Gold w/ Akon

1. Amarcord
2. (Searching for) A Place Called Home
3. New West
4. Set Us Free
5. Plastic Tomb
6. Blood into Gold
7. Can We Love

1. Blood Into Gold official music video
2. Set Us Free official music video
3. Live performance of Amarcord
4. Plastic Tomb official music video
5. Reminder official music video
6. Live performance of (Searching for) A Place Called Home
7. Anything official music video
8. Spirit: The Seventh Fire trailer
9. Live performance of New West
10. America Has Been official music video
11. If I Could Hold You official music video


Peter Buffett is an Emmy Award-winning composer, musician, author and philanthropist. His work with numerous non-profit organizations, including the NoVo Foundation, of which he is the co-chair, has helped him become a well-known activist for social concerns.

Previous human rights-driven music collaborations by Buffett include "Blood Into Gold," featuring Grammy-nominated recording artist Akon and "A Song for Everyone" featuring Angelique Kidjo.

Buffett is currently performing his "Life is What You Make It: A Concert & Conversation with Peter Buffett" series around the country to support his recently released book, Life Is What You Make It (Random House/Harmony Books).

Buffett has launched his own social network community,, to release new material to his exclusive network of fans on a monthly basis.

Buy CDs, MP3s, more:

Peter Buffett on

Peter Buffett on

The USB drives can be ordered from Peter Buffett Store

Peter Buffett Official Website
Peter Buffett ning
Peter Buffett Twitter

More music: Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Music News, New Releases and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>