The Summer Set premieres new video "Someone Like You" on MTV

The Summer Set's New Video Premieres on MTV; New Album Out on July 19

The Summer Set

The Summer Set's video for the song "Someone Like You" off their new album premieres today on MTV and and will be featured on MTV's Buzzworthy blog.

The Summer Set's sophomore album, Everything's Fine (Razor & Tie) is set for release on July 19th and the band kicks off a summer tour with We the Kings on July 10th.

Everything's Fine is available for pre-order at iTunes and fans can hear 90 second clips of all 11 tracks.

The Summer Set's new album was recorded in Los Angeles with super-producer John Fields (Jimmy Eat World, Jonas Brothers, Switchfoot, Andrew W.K.). The album has already been awarded 4 stars by Alternative Press Magazine and AbsolutePunk raves, "Everything's Fine just takes that bar to another level."

The Arizona based The Summer Set is Brian Dales (vocals), John Gomez (guitar), Stephen Gomez (bass), Josh Montgomery (guitar) and Jess Bowen (drums).

The Summer Set has quickly become phenomenon throughout the independent music scene, being named one of the 100 Artists To Watch by Alternative Press in 2010 with vocalist Dales featured on the cover, and what appeared to be a never-ending two years of successful tours with high profile artists including All Time Low, Never Shout Never, and Cartel, as well as been part of the AP Tour, Vans Warped Tour, Bamboozle and Hoodwink Festival.

The Summer Set 2011 tour dates:

(Dates and information subject to change.)

July 2011

July 10 - Eureka, MO - Six Flags St. Louis
July 12 - Tulsa, OK - The Marquee
July 13 - Austin, TX - Emo's Alternative Lounge
July 14 - San Antonio, TX - Six Flags Fiesta Texas
July 16 - Arlington, TX - Six Flags Over Texas
July 19 - Houston, TX - Warehouse Live
July 21 - St. Petersburg, FL - State Theatre
July 22 - Jacksonville, FL - Freebird Café
July 23 - Atlanta, GA - Six Flags Over Georgia
July 24 - Raleigh, NC - The Brewery **
July 26 - Agawam, MA - Six Flags New England
July 27 - New York, NY - Gramercy Theatre
July 28 - Jackson, NJ - Six Flags Great Adventure
July 29 - Pittsburgh, PA - Altar Bar **
July 30 - Columbus, OH - Newport Music Hall
July 31- Akron, OH - Musica **

August 2011

Aug 2 - Pontiac, MI - The Crofoot
Aug 3 - Chicago, IL - The Bottom Lounge
Aug 4 - Milwaukee, WI - The Rave
Aug 5 - Palatine, IL - Durty Nellies
Aug 6 - St. Paul, MN - Station 4
Aug 7 - Iowa City, IA - The Blue Moose Tape House
Aug 9 - Denver, CO - Marquis Theatre
Aug 10 - Salt Lake City, UT - Club Sound
Aug 12 - San Francisco, CA - The Regency Ballroom
Aug 13 - Anaheim, CA - House of Blues
Aug 14 - Mesa, AZ - The Nile
Aug 15 - Tucson, AZ - The Rock
*Friday Is Forever Tour with We The Kings, The Downtown Fiction, Hot Chelle Rae & Action Item
**Headlining dates with The Downtown Fiction

The Summer Set - Everything's Fine Track List:

1. About a Girl
2. When We Were Young
3. Someone Like You
4. Back to the Start
5. Must Be the Music
6. Thick as Thieves
7. Mannequin
8. Mona Lisa
9. Begin Again
10. Love to You
11. Don't Let Me Go

The Summer Set Facebook
The Summer Set Twitter

Search for CDs, Mp3s, more: |
Like on Facebook:
Follow Music News on Twitter
More Music:

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Bands, Music News, New Releases, Singles, Videos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>