Damages Soundtrack - ft The VLA, Ed Harcourt, Sharon Jones, more

Damages Soundtrack

The Damages Soundtrack features 10 tracks all of which were featured in a past season or will be featured on this upcoming fourth season, including the much talked about theme song - The VLA's "When I Am Through With You."

The soundtrack also includes an exclusive remix of Fitz & The Tantrums' "Breakin' The Chains of Love" and an exclusive version of Ed Harcourt's "Shadowboxing."

The talented artists who contributed to the soundtrack include: Ed Harcourt, Fitz & The Tantrums, Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings, Greg Laswell, Hellsongs, The VLA, Sea of Bees, Phontaine, My Goodness, and Vic Thrill.

Mark Wike is the show's music supervisor and the soundtrack co-producer along with Jonathan Platt and Craig A. Kessler.

Executive producers are Rick Rand, Todd A. Kessler, Daniel Zelman, and Glenn Kessler.

Consistently one of the most critically acclaimed and award-winning programs, Damages episodes always feature cutting-edge music and hot new artists.

The series revolves around the brilliant yet ruthless lawyer, Patty Hewes (Glenn Close), her protégée, Ellen Parsons (Rose Byrne), and the law firm, Hewes & Associates (located in New York City).

Each season features a major case that Hewes and her firm takes on, while also examining a chapter of the complicated relationship between Ellen and Patty.

In the first three seasons, Damages has garnered numerous television awards, including a Golden Globe for Glenn Close, seven Golden Globe nominations, four Emmy Awards and 19 Emmy nominations.

Damages Soundtrack Trailer (30 Second clip) video:

Commenting on the album, Wike says, "the soundtrack features some of the greatest talent from today's vibrant musical landscape, from the rising retro pop/soul Los Angeles star, Fitz & The Tantrums, the passionate and profound, Greg Laswell, to the down and dirty rock sounds of Seattle's, My Goodness and today's REAL queen of soul, Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings."

The album is a must have for all dedicated followers of Damages and music lovers.

"Arrival Records is excited about releasing the music from this critically acclaimed series which covers some of the best underground and indie bands on the scene today," added Rick Rand, one of the soundtrack's executive producers.

Season four of Damages premiered on DIRECTV Wednesday, July 13.

The soundtrack list is as follows:

When I Am Through With You - The VLA
Un Poco - My Goodness
Shadowboxing - Ed Harcourt
You're Gonna Get It - Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings
Feels Like Home - Phontaine
Breakin' the Chains of Love (remix) - Fitz & The Tantrums
The Gold - Sea of Bees
We're Not Gonna Take It - Hellsongs
Africological - Vic Thrill
Girls Just Want To Have Fun - Greg Laswell

Buy CDs, DVDs, more: Damages on Amazon.com
Damages on Amazon.co.uk

Search for CDs, Mp3s, more: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk
Like on Facebook: www.facebook.com/BandWeblogs
Follow Music News on Twitter
More Music: JennyMay.com

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Bands, Music News, New Releases, Videos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>