Luke Bryan and Eric Church join the list of performers at the CMA Awards on November 9, 2011

Luke Bryan
Eric Church

Luke Bryan and Eric Church have joined the list of performers at this year's CMA Awards!

The two are up for New Artist of the Year, along with The Band Perry, Chris Young and Thompson Square.

This is the second time Luke has been nominated for the same award, while Eric is a first-time CMA nominee. He secured his first ACM Award earlier this year for Top New Solo Artist, and this will be the first time he's performed on an awards show in front of his peers.

At the ACMs, he performed at the ACM Fan Jam off-site from the actual awards show. Luke took home the ACM Top New Artist of the Year award in 2010.

Other than the five New Artist of the Year nominees, the performance list includes Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift, Blake Shelton, Jason Aldean, Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, Kenny Chesney with Grace Potter and Rascal Flatts with Natasha Bedingfield.

The 45th Annual CMA Awards will air live from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena, November 9, 2011 at 8pm ET on ABC.

Buy CDs, MP3s, more:

Luke Bryan on

Eric Church on

Luke Bryan Official Website

Eric Church Official Website

This entry was posted in Music News and tagged , , , on by .

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com

Jenny May music

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>