The Smashing Pumpkins: NEW album 'Oceania' is out now [Stream Tracks]

Smashing Pumpkins

The Smashing Pumpkins have released their seventh studio album Oceania.

Part of their 44-song work-in-progress Teargarden by Kaleidyscope, Oceania is "an album within an album" and was created by the band as an immersive album experience for listeners. All 13 tracks premiered simultaneously to fans and critics alike the week before release, with no specific single chosen to herald the new album.

The Smashing Pumpkins reach out to fans for Oceania inspired artwork [Tracklisting]

Oceania was recorded at singer/guitarist Billy Corgan's private studio in Chicago with his bandmates: guitarist Jeff Schroeder, drummer Mike Byrne and bassist/vocalist Nicole Fiorentino.

Oceania is available now, in stores and online.

Billy Corgan's interview about the new record on Piers Morgan Tonight, aired June 19th on CNN.

The album is currently streaming in full at: and from Smashing Pumpkins Official Website, where fans can sign up for the Smashing Pumpkins Record Club for the latest news and updates.

Shop music and more:

Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Bands, Music News, New Releases and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>