The All-American Rejects premiere "Walk Over Me" video

The All-American Rejects

The All-American Rejects have just premiered their brand new music video for "Walk Over Me".

The imaginative, colorful clip was directed by Jon Danovic (who also directed "Someday's Gone"), and was shot entirely on green screen. It features 5,000 frames that were printed out and 're-animated' over the course of 25 days.

The All-American Rejects - Walk Over Me video:

The Rejects return to the road this summer in support of their latest release, Kids In The Street, headlining shows with the support of EVE 6.

The tour kicks off August 8th in Costa Mesa at the OC Fair and wraps August 30th in Louisiana (full schedule below). The band have been busy performing at European festivals as well as accompanying Blink-182 on their International tour.

"After spending the summer overseas, we're looking forward to coming home and having a little fun this August playing," said Nick Wheeler. "Couldn't ask for a better summer vacation."

Kids In the Street is available now on iTunes.

The All-American Rejects August 2012 tour dates:

(Dates and information subject to change.)

August 8 2012 Costa Mesa, CA - OC County Fair
August 11 2012 Las Vegas, NV - The Beach at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino
August 12 2012 Park City, UT - Deer Valley Resort
August 14 2012 Lake Tahoe, NV - MontBleu Resort
August 16 2012 Chico, CA - Senator Theater
August 17 2012 Eugene, OR - Lane County Fair *
August 18 2012 Spokane, WA - Knitting Factory
August 19 2012 Great Falls, MT - The Sting
August 22 2012 Milwaukee, WI - Northern Lights Theater – Potawatomi Casino
August 23 2012 Hinckley, MN - Grand Casino Hinckley Amphitheatre
August 24 2012 Kansas City, MO - KC Power and Light District & Outdoor Stage *
August 30 2012 Lake Charles, LA - L'Auberge du Lac Hotel and Casino *

*w/o EVE 6

For the latest tour dates and information, go to:

The All-American Rejects Official Website

Shop music and more:

Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Bands, Music News, New Releases, Singles, Videos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>