I Will Always Love You - The Best of Whitney Houston; features 2 never before released songs

Whitney Houston

The legacy of Whitney Houston, one of music's most beloved singers, continues with the November 13, 2012 release of I Will Always Love You - The Best of Whitney Houston (RCA).

Leading the way is the Clive Davis produced track "I Look To You," a brand new duet version featuring previously unreleased vocals by Whitney and newly recorded vocals by R. Kelly. Grammy Award winner R. Kelly wrote and produced the original version from Houston's last studio album of the same name. The single is currently posted on Whitney Houston's official website and available for purchase at iTunes, Amazon and all digital service providers.

"The duet version of 'I Look To You' between Whitney and R. Kelly is purely and simply a knockout. I believe that everyone will remember the first time they heard it and I think a new classic is being born," states Clive Davis, the album's producer and Chief Creative Officer, Sony Music Entertainment Worldwide.

I Will Always Love You - The Best of Whitney Houston will also include "Never Give Up," another never before released song by Houston; written by Jermaine Dupri, Bryan-Michael Cox and Johnta Austin and produced by Dupri and Cox. Rounding out this first ever single disc greatest hits collection are the original versions of the chart topping, award winning hit songs that solidified Houston as "The Voice," including "I Will Always Love You," "Saving All My Love For You," "I Wanna Dance With Somebody," and more.

The physical cd version of I Will Always Love You - The Best of Whitney Houston is currently available for pre-order for a limited time exclusively on HSN. This special bundle will include a bonus CD of five duets including: "Hold Me" (with Teddy Pendergrass); "If You Say My Eyes Are Beautiful" (with Jermaine Jackson); "I Know Him So Well" (with Cissy Houston); "It Isn't, It Wasn't, It Ain't Never Gonna Be" (with Aretha Franklin); and "Count on Me" (with CeCe Winans).

In addition, Atria Books will release Whitney: Tribute To An Icon, the official Whitney Houston photo tribute book featuring the donated work of 22 renowned photographers with essays from Pat Houston, Clive Davis and Randee St. Nicholas. The book will be available for sale on November 27. Proceeds from the sale of the book will go to Teen Summit, one of Whitney's favorite charities, as well as to the Whitney Houston Estate for the care of her daughter Bobbi Kristina.

Since her 1985 self-titled debut, Whitney Houston has built an illustrious career that has generated over 170 million combined worldwide sales of albums, singles and videos. Cited by the Guinness Book of World Records as music's "most awarded female artist of all time," with an unsurpassed tally of 411 awards, inclusive of 6 Grammy Awards, 2 Emmy Awards, 23 American Music Awards and 16 Billboard Music Awards. Houston remains a singular force in music today.

Whitney Houston - So Emotional video:

I Will Always Love You - The Best of Whitney Houston track listing:

1. You Give Good Love
2. Saving All My Love For You
3. How Will I Know
4. Greatest Love Of All
5. I Wanna Dance With Somebody
6. Didn't We Almost Have It All
7. So Emotional
8. Where Do Broken Hearts Go
9. I'm Your Baby Tonight
10. All The Man That I Need
11. I Will Always Love You
12. I'm Every Woman
13. I Have Nothing
14. Exhale
15. I Believe In You & Me
16. My Love Is Your Love
17. I Look To You featuring R. Kelly
18. Never Give Up

Photo Credit: Patrick Demarchelier

Whitney Houston Official Website

Shop music and more:

Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Music News, New Releases, Videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>