The Very Best Of The Searchers - all the hits on one definitive package

The Searchers

'The Very Best Of The Searchers' is the definitive compilation of one of the UKs finest and most enduring bands, showcasing all of their UK hits and more. The compilation will be released in the UK by Universal Music TV on May 12th, 2008.

Named after the classic 1956 John Wayne movie, The Searchers were, along with The Beatles, one of the most influential groups to emerge from the heady days of the Mersey era, and notched up a run of over 18 hit records, including three #1 hits.

They came together in the early sixties and like their fellow Liverpudlians, The Beatles, they headed for the revered 'Star Club' in Hamburg, where they developed their repertoire and unique sound; playing alongside such US greats as Ray Charles and Gene Vincent.

In a remarkable career now spanning five decades, The Searchers are still led by John McNally and Frank Allen from those glory days and now aided by Spencer James and Ed Rothe. They have continued touring the world, thrilling audiences of all ages with some of the greatest and memorable songs ever recorded.

This definitive CD contains all their hits including: Sweets For My Sweet (No. 1 Jun 1963), Sugar And Spice (No. 1, Oct 1963), Needles And Pins (No. 1, Jan 1964), Don't Throw Your Love Away (No. 1, Apr 1964), Someday We're Gonna Love Again (No. 1 Jul 1964), When You Walk In The Room (No. 3, Sep 1964) and Goodbye My Love (No. 4, Mar 1965).

'The Very Best Of The Searchers' tracklisting:

1. Sweets For My Sweet
2. Sugar And Spice
3. Needles And Pins
4. Don't Throw Your Love Away
5. Someday We're Gonna Love Again
6. When You Walk In The Room
7. What Have They Done To The Rain
8. Goodbye My Love
9. He's Got No Love
10. 'Till I Met You
11. Take Me For What I'm Worth
12. Take It Or Leave It
13. Have You Ever Loved Somebody
14. Saturday Night Out
15. Hearts In Her Eyes
16. Sea Of Heartbreak
17. Twist And Shout
18. Where Have All The Flowers Gone
19. Love Potion No. 9
20. Ain't Gonna Kiss Ya
21. Farmer John
22. Money (That's What I Want)
23. Four Strong Winds
24. Hungry For Love

The Searchers on

The Searchers

Search for CDs, Mp3s, more: |
Like on Facebook:
Follow Music News on Twitter
More Music:

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Music, New Releases, Press Releases and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>