'Singer' compilation features Annie Lennox, David Bowie, Bob Dylan, more


Introducing the new compilation album which takes some of the best singer/songwriter tracks ever produced and brings decades of music together on one complete album.

'Singer' is the latest compilation from Sony BMG and features a fresh and eclectic mix of acoustic, soul, jazz, blues and pop singer/songwriter classics to our ears. 'Singer' is set for UK release September 1st, 2008.

Whatever the decade, the British public has always had a constant love affair for classic singer/songwriter hits. This compilation now celebrates that with a great mix of old and new.

From classics including Annie Lennox's smash hit "Why", "Wild is in the Wind" by David Bowie, Bob Dylan's "Baby, Stop Crying" and Simon & Garfunkel's "Bridge Over Troubled Water", to more recent modern day hits including Amy Winehouse's "Love is a Losing Game", Newton Faulkner's haunting version of "Teardrop", and the soulful melody of Jeff Buckley's "Hallelujah", the album is two CDs of pure music heaven. There really is something to suit every musical taste.

The best singer/songwriter album to hit the shelves for a long time, this carefully selected compilation will take you on a musical journey through the years.

Singer Tracklisting

(Amazon.co.uk tracklisting - information subject to change.)

Disc: 1

1. Bad Day - Powter, Daniel
2. Love Song - Bareilles, Sara
3. Lost - Buble, Michael
4. Come Away With Me - Jones, Norah
5. Love Is A Losing Game - Winehouse, Amy
6. White Flag - Dido
7. Hallelujah - Buckley, Jeff
8. Cannonball - Rice, Damien
9. Last Request - Nutini, Paolo
10. Nine Million Bicycles - Melua, Katie
11. Teardrop - Faulkner, Newton
12. Leave Right Now - Young, Will
13. 1973 - Blunt, James
14. You Give Me Something - Morrison, James (3)
15. Run Baby Run - Crow, Sheryl
16. Please Forgive Me - Gray, David (2)
17. Wild Wood - Weller, Paul
18. Waiting On The World To Change - Mayer, John (2)
19. Going To A Town - Wainwright, Rufus
20. Wild Is The Wind - Bowie, David

Disc: 2

1. Your Song - John, Elton
2. Bridge Over Troubled Water - Simon & Garfunkel
3. Praying For Time - Michael, George
4. Why - Lennox, Annie
5. Moments Of Pleasure - Bush, Kate
6. Perfect Day - Reed, Lou
7. Fields Of Gold - Cassidy, Eva
8. By Your Side - Sade
9. Constant Craving - Lang, K.D.
10. Way It Is - Hornsby, Bruce & The Range
11. Ballad Of Lucy Jordan - Faithfull, Marianne
12. 1000 Oceans - Amos, Tori
13. Chuck E's In Love - Jones, Rickie Lee
14. Brown Eyed Girl - Morrison, Van
15. Baby Stop Crying - Dylan, Bob
16. Right Here Waiting - Marx, Richard
17. Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You - Nicks, Stevie
18. That's The Way I've Always Heard It Should Be - Simon, Carly

Singer on amazon.co.uk

Search for CDs, Mp3s, more: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk
Like on Facebook: www.facebook.com/BandWeblogs
Follow Music News on Twitter
More Music: JennyMay.com

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, New Releases, Press Releases and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>