Pearl Jam to reissue debut album 'Ten' + watch "Black" video

Pearl Jam

'Ten', the debut album that sold 12 million copies and introduced the world to Pearl Jam in 1991, will be reissued in four (4) new and expanded editions.

Pearl Jam on

Pearl Jam on

Pre-orders of the Super Deluxe Edition begin today, December 10th 2008, through the band's Ten Club at, with all four editions available in shops March 23rd 2009.

Watch "Black" video:

The re-issue of 'Ten' serves as the launch of a planned two-year catalogue re-release campaign leading up to the band's 20th anniversary in 2011.

Each 'Ten' package will include two versions of the album: the remastered version of the original album PLUS an accompanying remixed version done by the band’s long-time producer, Brendan O'Brien (Bruce Springsteen, AC/DC, Audioslave). Album extras found across the four editions of 'Ten' include:

* Remaster of original 'Ten' album & remix by producer Brendan O'Brien
* DVD of previously unreleased 1992 Pearl Jam MTV Unplugged performance with 5.1 surround sound audio remix
* LP of the band's 1992 'Drop in the Park' concert
* Replica of Pearl Jam three-song demo cassette with Eddie Vedder's original vocal dubs
* Bonus tracks including 'Brother', 'Just a Girl', 'State of Love and Trust', 'Breath and a Scream', '2,000 Mile Blues' and 'Evil Little Goat'
* Replica Eddie Vedder composition notebook filled with personal notes and images from the collections of Vedder and Jeff Ament

"The band loved the original mix of 'Ten', but were also interested in what it would sound like if I were to deconstruct and remix it," says producer Brendan O'Brien. "The original 'Ten' sound is what millions of people bought, dug and loved, so I was initially hesitant to mess around with that. After years of persistent nudging from the band, I was able to wrap my head around the idea of offering it as a companion piece to the original - giving a fresh take on it, a more direct sound."

Pearl Jam released 'Ten' on August 27th 1991. The album reached no. 2 on the US album chart, sold 12 million copies and became one of the cultural touchstones of the 1990s.

Songs such as "Alive", "Black", "Even Flow" and "Jeremy" became staples of rock radio, and still make frequent appearances on the band's concert setlists.

The album was produced by Rick Parasher.

Pearl Jam's 1991 lineup was Jeff Ament (bass), Stone Gossard (guitar), Dave Krusen (drums), Mike McCready (guitar) and Eddie Vedder (vocals).

Pearl Jam Official Website
Pearl Jam MySpace

Search for CDs, Mp3s, more: |
Like on Facebook:
Follow Music News on Twitter
More Music:

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Bands, New Releases, Press Releases, Videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>