Foxes! debut album + watch new "Oh Rosie" video


16th January 2012 marks the release of the eponymous debut album by Brighton four piece Foxes!, released on new label Big Salad Records.

'Foxes!' is a charming mixture of C86, post punk, folk, casiotone and twee. Foxes! sound is very much their own, although fans of Young Marble Giants, Stereolab, Belle and Sebastian and Lavender Diamond should be won over.

Foxes! are husband and wife Adam (guitar, vocals) and Kayla Bell (drums, vocals) plus Alan Grice (bass, keyboard) and Matt Twaites (guitar, keyboard, omnichord).

Foxes! - Oh Rosie (video created by singer and drummer Kayla Bell):

Previously Foxes! released 'The Panda Bear Song EP' on Elefant Records (the Spanish home of BMX Bandits, Television Personalities and Camera Obscura), in April 2011.

Initially hailing from Oxford, the band migrated to Brighton and over recent months with like-minded local musicians, they plotted to create an independent record label dedicated to releasing "new albums from strange and interesting corners of the city's creative underside."

Watch this space for more experimental releases with a pop sensibility.

Friday 23rd December 2011: Big Salad Christmas Spectacular with Foxes!, Milk & Biscuits and Mum Dad and the Kids @ The Green Door Store, Brighton.


01. Aisle No. 1
02. The Panda Bear Song
03. 6 O'Clock
04. Welcome To The Jivin'
05. Oh Rosie
06. It's Ridiculous, Adam
07. Alex Badamchi
08. Who Killed Rob?
09. A Letter To A Mine
10. Descartes
11. Art Girl
12. Apples To Apples

"Their episodic jangly pop may represent the first attempt in musical history to wrangle winsome C86 indie with prog rock" - The Guardian

"Pleasing levels of naivety from indie poppers who clearly live in toy town" - Drowned In Sound

"Balances arch, wry lyrics with a catchy melody, all squeaks and squawks over twee-indie disco beats" - God Is In The TV

Foxes! Official Website
Foxes! Facebook
Foxes! Twitter
Follow Music News on Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Bands, Music News, New Releases, New Signings, Singles, Videos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>