UK summer compilation CDs: NME Presents The Essential Bands Festival Edition

NME Festival EditionListening to compilation CDs can be a great way to hear and discover new bands. Without having to go in search for something new, someone has already handpicked each artist and song for your listening pleasure.

The ultimate UK summer compilation CDs have been released this month, capturing the sounds that have been buzzing around UK radio stations over the last few weeks: NME Presents The Essential Bands – Festival Edition.

The NME Essential Bands – Festival Edition compilation includes two discs with bands that will be all over the UK festival circuit this summer. NME has chosen some of the hottest bands today for the compilation discs, which feature songs by Muse, Kaiser Chiefs, Razorlight, Snow Patrol, The Killers, Klaxons, Kasabian, Gossip, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, CSS and more.

"2007 is going to be a bumper year for festivals. There are more events than ever before, meaning every music fan will have the chance to catch some of their favourite bands in the great outdoors. I'm predicting one of the greatest summers on record, and this CD is the ultimate soundtrack to it." - NME editor, Conor McNicholas

Disc One:

Kaiser Chiefs - Everything Is Average Nowadays
The Killers - Bones
Gossip - Standing In The Way Of Control
Razorlight - Before I Fall To Pieces
Kasabian - Shoot The Runner
Muse - Starlight
The Twang - Wide Awake
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Weapon Of Choice
Fall Out Boy - Thnks Fr Th Mmrs
Jet - Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is
The Rumble Strips - Alarm Clock
The Automatic - Raoul
The Rapture - Pieces Of The People We Love
CSS - Off The Hook
Noisettes - Scratch Your Name
1990s - See You At The Lights
The Maccabees - Precious Times
Pull Tiger Tail - Let's Lightning
Cold War Kids - Hang Me Up To Dry
Jarvis Running The World

Disc Two:

The View - Same Jeans
Klaxons - Gravity's Rainbow
Maximo Park - Our Velocity
Bloc Party - The Prayer
Low vs Diamond - Heart Attack
The Hours - Back When You Were Good
Keane - A Bad Dream
Thirteen Senses - All The Love In Your Hands
Patrick Wolf - The Magic Position
Little Man Tate - This Must Be Love
Gruff Rhys - Candylion
Bright Eyes - Four Winds
Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly. - War Of The Worlds
Alterkicks - Good Luck
Long Blondes - Giddy Stratospheres
The Wombats - Backfire At The Disco
The Rakes - We Danced Together
Enter Shikari - Anything Can Happen In The Next Half Hour…
!!! - Must Be The Moon
The Cribs - Men's Needs

For a taste of the new NME Presents The Essential Bands – Festival Edition compilation CDs, listen to samplers:

Kaiser Chiefs - Everything Is Average Nowadays

Kasabian - Shoot The Runner

Razorlight - Before I Fall To Pieces

The Gossip - Standing In The Way Of Control

The Killers - Bones

Buy NME Presents The Essential Bands – Festival Edition on

Buy NME Presents The Essential Bands – Festival Edition on

By: Jenny May

More music: Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About Jenny May

Jenny May is the founder of Band Weblogs. Based in Oxford, England (originally from New England), Band Weblogs was created in 2005. With a passion for music, Jenny May has performed with bands in the US and the UK, her music has appeared in films, she was a vocal coach for the Yamaha Rock School and has worked on music projects with musicians such as Jon Fishman (Phish), Fyfe Dangerfield (Guillemots) and Cisco Adler (Shwayze). Jenny is currently writing music commentary and reviews for Band Weblogs and writing, recording and performing music with songwriter and musician Dave Tommo.
This entry was posted in Albums, Bands, Music, New Releases and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>