Kerrang! The Album ft Green Day, My Chemical Romance, Gallows, more

Released August 3rd 2009

THE BIGGEST names, and the LOUDEST tracks - it could only mean one thing... KERRANG! THE ALBUM is back... and with a who’s who of rock, punk and metal for 2009 it’s ready to show the compilation world of Dance and R&B exactly what an album should sound like!

Kerrang! The Album

Spanning 2 explosive CDs, CD 1 focuses on the rock and punk and includes the huge "Know Your Enemy" by Green Day, Billy Talents new single "Rusted From The Rain" and the rawkus "Juggernauts" by Enter Shikari.

CD 2 hones in on the world of metal and features the monster "Sulfur" by Download headliners Slipknot as well as the epic "Heroes Of Our Time" by Dragonforce (as featured on Rock Band). Put simply, no other album comes close.

Kerrang! Editor Paul Brannigan had to say of the album:

"Kerrang! has changed the lives of three generations of rock fans across the globe... but we’re not about to wallow in nostalgia. We believe that our world has never been more alive, that right now it’s exploding with bands who make music that sparkles with energy, imagination and colour, music that pushes boundaries, kick-starts hearts and makes life worth living. Kerrang! The Album '09 is the new soundtrack to your life." - Paul Brannigan

With exclusive tracks from established acts such as My Chemical Romance, New Found Glory, Alexisonfire, Marilyn Manson, Gallows and a showcasing of the new breed with the likes of Ghost Of A Thousand, Outcry Collective and Rolo Tomassi, Kerrang! The Album '09 really is the biggest, and the BEST compilation you could rock out to this year!

Buy Music:

Kerrang! on

Kerrang! on



1. Green Day – Know Your Enemy
2. Billy Talent - Rusted From The Rain
3. My Chemical Romance - Desolation Row
4. Paramore - Misery Business
5. You Me At Six - Save It For The Bedroom
6. The All-American Rejects - Gives You Hell
7. New Found Glory - Listen To Your Friends
8. Nickelback - If Today Was Your Last Day
9. Theory Of A Deadman - Hate My Life
10. Spinnerette - Rebellious Palpitations
11.Alexisonfire - Young Cardinals
12. The Blackout - STFUppercut
13. Madina Lake - Let’s Get Outta Here
14. Taking Back Sunday - Sink Into Me
15. The King Blues - Save The World, Get The Girl
16. Swound! - We Are A Danger
17. Chiodos - Lexington (Joey Pea-Pot With A Monkey Face)
18. Cobra Starship - Pete Wentz Is The Only Reason We’re Famous
19. Metro Station - Shake It
20. Enter Shikari - Juggernauts
21. The Prodigy - Omen


1. Slipknot - Sulfur
2. Dragonforce - Heroes Of Our Time
3. Killswitch Engage - Starting Over
4. Mastodon - Divinations
5. Marilyn Manson - We’re From America
6. Gallows - London Is The Reason
7. Ghost Of A Thousand - Bright Lights
8. In Case Of Fire - Enemies
9. Disturbed - The Night
10. DevilDriver - Pray For Villains
11. Shinedown - Sound Of Madness
12. Papa Roach - Lifeline
13. Fightstar - Mercury Summer
14. Static-X - Stingwray
15. Lamb Of God - Set To Fail
16. Cancer Bats - Engine Skull
17. Blakfish - Economics
18. Outcry Collective - Dead in The Water
10. The Dead Formats – Dirty White Shoes
20. Rolo Tomassi - I Love Turbulence
21. Bring Me The Horizon - Football Season Is Over

Kerrang! Official Website

More music: Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Bands, Music News, New Releases, Press Releases and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>