The Moor - debut album + FREE download

The Moor

On August 23rd, LA based band The Moor will be releasing their self-titled debut album via Dilettante.

The album is dense with turns of oblique, distinct melodies, sonically vibrant images, and dips and swells of familiar obscurity. It's like feeling the comfort found in an old friend you've just met - someone you know right off the bat isn't going anywhere.

Band members Erica Daking and Josiah Steinbrick created an album of eight songs that are a haunting concoction of synthesizers, piano, subdued guitars, and mesmerizing vocals, creating a raw wall of sound.

FREE Download - The Moor "Warm Winter":

The album features contributors including Josh Klinghoffer (PJ Harvey, Red Hot Chili Peppers), Simon Lord (Simian, Black Ghosts), and Bryan Hollon (Boom Bip, Neon Neon) with finishing touches by mix guru Noah Georgeson (Joanna Newsom, The Strokes).

Buy CDs, MP3s, more:

The Moor on

For more information, go to:

The Moor Official Website
The Moor Facebook

Search for CDs, Mp3s, more: |
Like on Facebook:
Follow Music News on Twitter
More Music:

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Bands, Free Mp3s, Music News, New Releases, Singles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>