The Antlers - (together) EP feat b-sides, alternate takes, remixes, covers - tracklist

The Antlers

The Antlers' (together) EP out November 22 on Frenchkiss Records

Play NYC's Webster Hall; Weezer Cruise

Frenchkiss Records will release The Antlers' new (together) EP on November 22, 2011. (together) follows the band's critically acclaimed full length release Burst Apart, which NPR Music hailed as "a delicate mixture of grace and intensity" while Pitchfork awarded the record a Best New Music.

The Antlers album 'Burst Apart'

(together) is comprised of b-sides, alternate takes, remixes and covers recorded during and after the Burst Apart sessions. Please see a complete track listing below.

The underlying concept behind (together) is highlighting the community that has grown around the Antlers' music and their Brooklyn recording studio, presenting the band as more of a collective than a singular group.

Upwards of ten artists came together to make the EP possible - a sharp increase from the band's previous 1-5 member makeup - with the different collaborations changing the way the Antlers operate as a band.

The EP also features "Tongue Tied," the first track sung by multi-instrumentalist Darby Cicci; "I Don't Want Love (Peter's version)," the first Antlers song frontman Peter Silberman has recorded on his own since before the group's breakout record Hospice; and "French Exit (SNRF version)," which was built out of a demo of the Burst Apart cut "French Exit" recorded over two years ago.

Since the release of Burst Apart The Antlers have made their national television debut on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno along with appearances on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon and PRI's Studio 360.

They premiered the record in March with a headlining set at the NPR Party at SXSW. In addition to a spot on the Weezer Cruise from Miami to Cozumel, Mexico January 19-23, the band will continue to tour in Europe through the end of the year before returning to the U.S. for a homecoming show at New York's Webster Hall on December 10.

The Antlers originated in 2006 as the solo project of Peter Silberman. After self-releasing a pair of bedroom recordings, Silberman recruited drummer Michael Lerner and Cicci for the group's breakout record Hospice. The group recorded Burst Apart with the same lineup, opting to engineer and produce the album on their own.

The Antlers' premiered their cover of the xx's "VCR" from their new (together) EP out November 22 on Frenchkiss Records. (Link via Pitchfork below.)

The Antlers (together) tracklist:

1. Parentheses (PVT remix)
2. Tongue Tied
3. French Exit (SNRF version)
4. I Don't Want Love (Peter's version)
5. VCR (The xx cover)
6. Hounds (with Nicole Atkins)
7. Rolled Together (with Neon Indian)
8. Parentheses (with Bear In Heaven)

"The Antlers magnify private sorrows to overwhelming scale, creating grand anthems." - The New York Times

Buy CDs, MP3s, more:

The Antlers on

The Antlers Cover xx's "VCR"

The Antlers Official Website
The Antlers Facebook
The Antlers Twitter

Search for CDs, Mp3s, more: |
Like on Facebook:
Follow Music News on Twitter
More Music:

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Bands, Music News, New Releases and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>