Sunbears! release You Will Live Forever + free download



On first listen, You Will Live Forever, the forthcoming debut full-length album from Sunbears! fools you. On the whole, each of the thirteen songs morph into a heartachingly beautiful psychedelic rock opus - tantelizing your ears and soul. Lush harmonies play alongside striking orchestral arrangements, creating an epically huge sound from what must be an epically huge band. But surprise, Sunbears! are a duo.

Since 2008, Jacksonville, FL's Jonathan Berlin (vocals, bass, guitar, keys, synth) and Jared Bowser (drums, percussion) have been wowing audiences with their ability to do so much with so little.

To date, the band has released a handful of EPs and singles and most recently, were asked to record a song for the hit childrens television show, Yo Gabba Gabba. Subsequently, the Yo Gabba Gabba family asked Sunbears! to join them on the southeast leg of the "Super Music Friends Show" tour in Fall of 2010. Berlin and Bowser have also toured with the likes of Mates of State, Black Kids and Dredg.

"The live set up at the moment is just Jared and myself... Jared on drums and controlling lights with his cool hand-wired, homemade foot-controller that he put together and I'm usually singing and playing whatever the "feature" instrument is for that song, whether it be keys, guitar, or bass," explains Berlin. "We cover the stage in flowers. There's a lot of smoke. There's a lot of confetti. There's a ton of balloons. We just want to create a moment in time where we can get everyone rounded up and enjoy life together, you know, really appreciate it and make a good memory."

Recorded at NYCs Singing Serpent Studios with producer Jeremy S.H. Griffith, You Will Live Forever channels the ghost of The Dakota, conjuring equal parts Plastic Ono Band, Dark Side Of The Moon and Quadrophenia.

On "Dying Alone, Without Yourself," electronic creations are intricately layered upon a gorgeously strummed acoustic guitar, accompanied by haunting choral back-ups. "Give Love A Try" is the album's infectious "feel good" first single and "Together Forever" is a brilliant example of Sunbears! ability to grow their sound beyond the two members.

You Will Live Forever is a lesson in peace and love and its impact on an unforeseeable future, a future that is undoubtedly bright for Sunbears!.

You Will Live Forever will be released by New Granada Records on November 22, 2011.

Download Sunbears! - Give Love A Try:

Sunbears! - You Will Live Forever Track Listing:

01. You Will Live Forever
02. Give Love A Try
03. I'm Crazy
04. Together Forever
05. Psychic Numbing Is Evil!
06. Strung Out! On My Own!
07. Dying Alone, Without Yourself
08. They Think They're Soooo Philosophical
09. It's Hard! Be Content Where You Are!
10. The Uncertainty Paradigm
11. Stumbling In Twilight
12. We're Alive
13. Live! Don't Stop Trying!

"This is really the first generation of people that truly will be immortalized... and it all has to do with the internet and the reality that we are going to be leaving this imprint that will always be forever accessible. Sort of a crazy thought... but you will live forever." - Jonathan Berlin

Sunbears! Official Website
Sunbears! Facebook
Sunbears! Twitter

Search for CDs, Mp3s, more: |
Like on Facebook:
Follow Music News on Twitter
More Music:

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Free Mp3s, Music News, New Releases and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>