Dionne Warwick - The Love Collection + track listing

Dionne Warwick

Dionne Warwick is one of the most astounding female singers of the 20th century. Her career spans over 40 years - she has won 5 Grammy Awards and is second only to Aretha Franklin with the most Billboard Hot 100 singles during 1955-1999.

Her first Hit in the UK was in 1964 with "Walk On By". This went to #9, and since then she has gone on to have great chart success with "Heartbreaker" and "All The Love In The World". She is one of the only African-American female recording artists that has stayed true to her soul roots and not branched into Pop or mainstream R&B.

Dionne Warwick - 'The Love Collection', set for release 4th February, 2008, is a selection of all her best Love Songs on one amazing disc. The album includes solo work "Say A Little Prayer" and "I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself".

Also present are duets with legends Luther Vandross, "How Many Times Can We Say Goodbye", and Stevie Wonder, "It's You" and the incredible ensemble with Elton John, Glady's Knight and Stevie Wonder in "That's What Friends Are For". To celebrate 'The Love Collection' Dionne Warwick shall be performing at the London Palladium the night before the release.

Show that special someone how much you care with one of the most romantic singers of all time.

Dionne Warwick - 'The Love Collection' track list:

1. Heartbreaker
2. Walk On By
3. I Say A Little Prayer
4. Do You Know The Way To San Jose
5. All The Love In The World
6. That's What Friends Are For (with Elton John Gladys Knight & Stevie Wonder)
7. Deja Vu
8. So Amazing
9. It's You (with Stevie Wonder)
10. The Look Of Love
11. How Many Times Can We Say Goodbye (with Luther Vandross)
12. Anyone Who Had A Heart
13. Friends In Love (with Johnny Mathis)
14. I Don't Need Another Love (with The Detroit Spinners)
15. I'll Never Fall In Love Again
16. Reach Out For Me
17. Love Power (with Jeffrey Osborne)
18. (They Long To Be) Close To You
19. I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself
20. What The World Needs Now

Dionne Warwick is scheduled to perform at the London Palladium on 3rd February 2008.

For more information, go to:

Dionne Warwick Official Website

Shop music and more:

Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Music, New Releases, Press Releases and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>