The Horrible Crowes debut album Elsie ft Brian Fallon (of The Gaslight Anthem)

The Horrible Crowes, Featuring Brian Fallon of The Gaslight Anthem Announce Album Details + Track Preview

The Horrible Crowes debut album Elsie

The Horrible Crowes have released the details of their much anticipated debut album to be released on September 6th, 2011 via SideOneDummy Records.

Entitled Elsie the record features twelve tracks, including "Black Betty & the Moon," which can heard on the band's Facebook. The album has been described by front man Brian Fallon as he and long time Gaslight Anthem tour mate Ian Perkins' "experiment with the darker side of soul music."

Fallon elaborates saying, "The two of us had this ritual where we'd go into the back of the bus at the end of the show and just start showing each other records like PJ Harvey, Afghan Whigs and Joan As Police Woman. One day we were just like, 'let's write some songs and see what they sound like' and it turned out that it sounded great."

Preview The Horrible Crowes "Black Betty & The Moon":

The track listing for Elsie is below. The band will be announcing tour dates and more details about the album in the forth-coming weeks.

1. Last Rites
2. Sugar
3. Behold the Hurricane
4. I Witnessed a Crime
5. Go Tell Everybody
6. Cherry Blossoms
7. Ladykiller
8. Crush
9. Mary Ann
10. Black Betty & the Moon
11. Blood Loss
12. I Believe Jesus Brought Us Together

Buy CDs, MP3s, more:

The Horrible Crowes on

The Horrible Crowes Facebook
Follow Music News on Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Bands, Music News, New Releases, Singles, Videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>