Music News | Interviews | Commentary/Reviews | New Releases | Videos | Bands Promote - Leave a Comment!

RSS Feed For Blog Entries

Simply Red release 'Songs Of Love' + set to announce Farewell tour

Simply Red release 'Songs Of Love' and are set to announce Farewell tour

Simply Red - Songs Of Love

2010 is set to be a hugely significant year for Mick Hucknall and the band he founded in 1984. Simply Red's classic pop and elegant ballads have provided an uplifting and emotional soundtrack to our turbulent times.

Their phenomenal career has spanned three decades; they've released 10 studio albums racking up over fifty five million global sales, notched up over 30 top 40 UK singles, won countless awards including 3 Brits, 2 Ivor Novellos and a Mobo Special Achievement. They gained the rarest prize for a British artist with not just one, but TWO number one hits in the USA and the album 'Stars' was the biggest selling album in the UK for two consecutive years.

Buy Music:

Simply Red on

Simply Red on

The plans for 2010 are about to unfold.

Firstly there's a new release 'Songs of Love' on February 28th in time for Mothers Day. It features Simply Red's finest love songs and two brand new recordings. The first is a very personal Mick Hucknall song "I Have The Love" and the second is a new recording of "Beside You", a song which appeared originally on the soundtrack to the movie What Dreams May Come.

"I Have The Love" and "Beside You" will be released as a double single bundle on February 28th.

The release of 'Songs of Love' will coincide with an announcement about the touring plans for later in 2010.

Having played over 1100 live shows to over 11 million people in the past years, Simply Red are set to announce what will be their final Farewell tour. Further news coming soon!

The 'Songs of Love' album is to be available exclusively through Tesco stores and can be pre-ordered from 22nd February at Purchasers of the CD will be granted priority booking access to the pre-sale of tickets for the Simply Red Farewell tour.

Songs of Love Tracklisting:

1. Say You Love Me
2. You Make Me Feel Brand New
3. Stars
4. You’ve Got It
5. For Your Babies
6. If You Don't Know Me By Now
7. It's You.
8. Beside You
9. Holding Back The Years
10. Smile
11. I Have The Love
12. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye

Simply Red Official Website

Search for CDs, Mp3s, more: |

More Music:

Follow JennyMay on Twitter

Jenny May / Band Weblogs on Twitter

  1. 1 Comment(s)

  2. By Rick Hughes on Mar 1, 2010 | Reply

    When are the U.S. Simply Red Tour dates going to be announced?

Post a Comment

More blog entries:

Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Trackback URL

  • More information

  • Follow me on Twitter! My review and how I met Jim Rice
  • 10 things bands can do to become famous
  • 10 reasons why music blogs are great for bands
  • Bands on Twitter
  • Buy Music!
  • Band Blogs/Music Blogs