United State of Electronica (U.S.E) "Open Your Eyes" single + video

United State of Electronica

Seattle indie disco affiliates United State of Electronica (U.S.E) are set to release their new single "Open Your Eyes" on Concept Music in the UK on October 15th 2007.

(Read the United State Of Electronica interview with Band Weblogs!)

With a generosity of performance the Scissor Sisters would die for, U.S.E have ignited dance-floors worldwide with their explosive live shows and having played alongside Junior Senior, Ted Leo and Death Cab For Cutie, the septet pixie party are fast becoming renowned for their legendary gigs. All those who enter will find sweat pouring, hearts overflowing and huge, fluffy sesame-street-style letters spelling U.S.E flying overhead.

United State of Electronica's debut single "Open Your Eyes" bursts with a contagious energy reminiscent of the electro rock of the Killers, filling up quickly with the fizzy effervescence and fullness of The Go! Team and charges like the tribal pull of a stadium mantra. It's pure pop celebration the way it was always meant to be, with blissful melodies, electrifying guitar and Daft Punk beats that demand your presence on the dancefloor.


1. Open Your Eyes
2. Open Your Eyes (Dance mix)

Thousands of miles away, in the same burly basement bars that spawned the revolutionary grunge era, the Seattle spark is crackling again as U.S.E plug their guitar leads into amps and get ready to let loose in another packed out warehouse party with their flamboyant brand of indie-disco.

Check them out for yourself:

Watch "Open Your Eyes" video

United State of Electronica Official Website
U.S.E on Myspace

More music: Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Bands, Music, New Releases, Press Releases, Videos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>