Will Young NEW "Changes" single, album + information / stats

Will Young

September is all about Will Young. New single "Changes" is out September 14th, 2008 while the eagerly anticipated album 'Let It Go' is unveiled on September 29th.

Will Young stats and information:

- "Changes" is number 4 in the national airplay chart

- 'Let It Go' is number one in the pre-release album chart

- "Changes" video is 16 in the TV Chart

- "Changes" extraordinary video directed by Martin De Thurah (Royksopp, The Futureheads) is being played on 4Music, Bubble, Chart Show, Magic, MTV Hits, MTV1, Smash Hits, The Box, TMF, Vault & VH-1

- A 20 date autumn theatre tour is at sell out with just shy of 50,000 tickets sold to date

- This summer has seen Will performing at Glastonbury, T in the Park & V and he plays Bestival September 6th, 2008 and an intimate one-off show at Cadogan Hall in London on September 25th

- Look out for Will on ITV's 'For One Night Only' on September 28th, 2008 and a CH4 T4 Special airs September 28th

- Featured on the cover of Sunday Telegraph 'Seven' August 31st

- Performed "Changes" and "I Can See Clearly Now" on BBC 1 Olympic Handover Show August 24th

- Will has had 2 number 1 UK albums

- 4 number one UK singles

- Sold over 4 million singles in the UK

- Sold over 4 million albums in the UK

- 2002 Brit Award for Best Breakthrough Artist

- 2005 Brit Award for Best British Single (‘Your Game’)

- Oh, and 'Rear of the Year' that same year...

"Changes" is released September 14th, 2008; 'Let It Go' follows September 29th.

Will Young - Let It Go on amazon.co.uk

Will Young Official Website

More music: Jenny May music

Music News Twitter

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, New Releases, Press Releases and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>