Latin Jazz & Funk Guitarist Dave Percell releases 'Eternal Traveler'

Dave Percell

Acclaimed Latin Jazz and Funk Guitarist Dave Percell has just emerged to the Southern California Jazz scene with a newly released solo album, 'Eternal Traveler'.

Dave Percell on

This new, yet exceptionally talented guitarist has delivered a CD with nothing less than a brilliant display of what a #1 hit CD should contain. It's very rare that one can listen to a CD and actually enjoy all of the tracks, but I guarantee that not one song on this CD is a filler. Every song on Dave's new album, 'Eternal Traveler' was pieced together with soul and passion.

The jazz industry has long awaited a musician such as Dave Percell. He's different, he's fresh, and he's brought a new zeal behind the nylon strings. He's created his own style and his own sound. Whether you like Jazz or not... you'll fall in love Dave Percell.

While the entire album is incredible, my Fave 3 tracks are:

Eternal Traveler - Track #4
In Do Time - Track #5
Right of Way - Track #3

'Eternal Traveler' won in the top 10 spot on latin channel in June of 08.

"Right of Way" kept the #1 and #2 slots for most of the month and was bumped to #13 during the finals in the Jazz channel for June 08.

Dave Percell released all tracks for online downloads in June, 2008. He is currently unsigned.

CD Track List Follows:

1. Walk With Me
2. Into The Light
3. Right of Way
4. Eternal Traveler
5. In Do Time
6. Twinkle of an Eye
7. No Turning Back
8. Do you Know Me
9. Just In Time
10. Welcome Home

Producers: Hush Productions and Dave Percell

For music and more information, go to:

Dave Percell Official Website

Dave Percell MySpace

Search for CDs, Mp3s, more: |

Follow Music News on Twitter

More Music:

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : publishing music news submitted by bands, musicians, pr, record companies. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, New Releases, Press Releases and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

More blog entries:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>