Blessed By A Burden - 'Addiction' EP

Blessed By A Burden

Blessed By A Burden To Release Standby Records Debut EP 'Addiction' On September 13

Las Vegas, NV's Blessed by a Burden merge symphonic composition with a post-hardcore style.

Formed in mid-2010 by guitarist/songwriter Josh Osborne, the line up also includes vocalist Harrison Lea, guitarist Mikey Mutzhaus and drummer Chris Alyx.

After a two week tour on the West Coast in Fall 2010, Blessed by a Burden entered and won the "Rock Yourself to Sleep Tour 2011" contest, gaining the opportunity to tour with We Came As Romans and For Today that following January, which served as a valuable platform that brought them both exposure and a wider fanbase.

Upon returning from the road, Blessed by a Burden signed a deal with Standby Records and finished recording their EP with producer Patrick Crisci.

Titled 'Addiction,' it is slated for release on September 13, 2011.

The band plans to shoot a new music video in the weeks ahead. A tour is also in the works after which they will head back into the studio to begin work on their on their first full-length.

Photo credit: Jerry Fill

Blessed By A Burden Facebook
Blessed By A Burden Twitter

Standby Records Official Website

Search for CDs, Mp3s, more: |
Like on Facebook:
Follow Music News on Twitter
More Music:

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Bands, Music News, New Releases and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>