The UFO Club announce debut album [Stream Track]

The UFO Club

The Reverberation Appreciation Society and Austin Psych Fest are excited to announce the self-titled debut full-length from The UFO Club, out August 13, 2012.

The UFO Club is a collaboration between The Black Angels' Christian Bland and Nights Beats' Lee Blackwell.

The album will be available digitally and on vinyl and is currently available for pre-order.

Recorded in summer of 2010 at Laguna Studios in Austin, TX, the album finds the duo re-imagining 50s pop through the prism of 60s psych and the combined guitar work of Bland and Blackwell.

The name is a homage to the legendary UFO Club of Pink Floyd-era 1960s London.

Stream The UFO Club - July:

The full length is a follow up to the sold out The UFO Club / Night Beats split 10 inch EP, and features 11 tracks:

1. July
2. Be My Baby
3. Bo Diddley Was The 7th Son
4. Wolfman
5. Doubts
6. John The Cat
7. Surf Shitty
8. Chapel
9. Up In Her Room
10. Natalie
11. The Last Time

For music and more, please go to:

The UFO Club Facebook

Jenny May music

About bandweblogs

User: bandweblogs : Publishing music news submitted by PR Agencies, Record Labels, bands and musicians from around the world. Reviews can be found at the "Reviews and Commentary" link at the top of the page. For more information about Band Weblogs, please go to the About page to read more. Submit music news, press releases, images and more to: info at bandweblogs dot com
This entry was posted in Albums, Bands, Music News, New Releases, Videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>