Music News | Music Reviews + Commentary | New Releases | Interviews

  • More information

  • Follow me on Twitter! My review and how I met Jim Rice
  • Submit Music News
  • 10 things bands can do to become famous
  • 10 reasons why music blogs are great for bands
  • Bands on Twitter
  • Free online distribution for bands, musicians - music blog entries + band press releases
  • Music publicists, PR companies: READ THIS!
  • Buy Music!
  • Band Blogs/Music Blogs

  • Norah Jones releases "Chasing Pirates" - 1st single from The Fall »

    On October 13, 2009, EMI's Blue Note Records will release "Chasing Pirates," the lead single from Norah Jones's upcoming album The Fall.

    Norah Jones

    The track will be made available digitally at all online digital retailers. The singer-songwriter’s highly anticipated fourth studio album, 'The Fall', will be released in North America on November 17, and on November 16 internationally. In the UK, the single will be released on November 15.

    Norah Jones

    "Chasing Pirates" - which is currently featured on Rolling Stone's "Hot List" - immediately announces a new direction for Jones.


    Norah Jones - new album on Blue Note Records in November 2009 »

    Norah Jones to release brand-new album on Blue Note Records in November 2009.

    Norah Jones

    Produced by Jacquire King, album features new band members and songwriting collaborations with Ryan Adams, Okkervil River’s Will Sheff, and Jesse Harris ...

    More music: Jenny May on MySpace

    More articles: