Videos | Top 10 Gifts for Musicians | New Releases | Band Blogs + Music Blogs | Interviews

RSS Feed For Blog EntriesCurrent Article

Cold War Kids on MySpace Transmissions + watch Coffee Spoon video


Cold War Kids

MySpace Music, the world’s premier music community, is proud to announce one of the most critically acclaimed bands, Cold War Kids, will take part in the eighth installment of MySpace Transmissions.

MySpace Transmissions is a music program that empowers top recording artists with a new platform to create and distribute exclusive video content available for viral distribution and audio tracks available for purchase in the U.S. MySpace Transmissions underscores the company’s commitment to building unique music programming and business models that benefit labels, bands, and fans. MySpaceTransmissions featuring Cold War Kids is available for free download and includes a brand new song “Coffee Spoon,” exclusively for the MySpace Music community.

Watch “Coffee Spoon” video:

Cold War Kids are a Long Beach, California 4-piece who sprang to international attention in 2006 with their critically acclaimed debut ‘robbers & cowards’ and returned recently with ‘Loyalty To Loyalty’ an impressive, lushly textured follow-up. Cold War Kids are famed for their poignant, intimate narratives and brooding atmospherics and the new album delivers in spades; on tracks like the bar room piano-laden suicide tale “Golden Gate Jumpers”, the twitchy life advice of “Every Valley Is Not A Lake” and the beautiful, soaring “Dreams Old Men Dream”.

While still staying true to their soul-punk roots, ‘Loyalty To Loyalty’ marks a huge musical progression for the band. The new album has garnered great reviews all over the press. Rolling Stone wrote, “Cold War Kids attack their songs with unusual intensity, infusing even the most noirish, unsettling songs with a feeling of enchantment.” The album’s first single, “Something Is Not Right With Me” has been a hit at radio and was recently featured on an episode of the HBO series Entourage.

Cold War Kids are: Nathan Willett (vocals/keyboardist/guitar), Matt Maust (bass guitar), Jonnie Russell (guitar) and Matt Aveiro (drums).

The songs from the Cold War Kids Transmissions are:

1. Against Privacy
2. Something Is Not Right With Me
3. Every Man I Fall For
4. Coffee Spoon (unreleased)
5. I’ve Seen Enough

All content from MySpace Transmissions will be archived and available on-demand on the MySpace Transmissions profile and via MySpaceTV. Users will be able to add the content to their profiles and virally share the artists’ videos throughout the network, and purchase the audio tracks via MySpace. MySpace Transmissions represents a progressive music model that truly encourages artists and labels to generate revenue while still maintaining an organic and intimate connection with their fans.

MySpace Music centers around the more than five million major, indie, and unsigned artists that use their MySpace Music profiles to communicate and intimately connect with fans and friends. Each music profile empowers artists to upload video content, blog, post tour dates, lyrics, and make their music available to fans for stream or download. As one of the most popular and most trafficked music platforms in the world, MySpace Music has evolved into an offline experience by connecting bands and fans around the world through various concert series and live events including Secret Shows, MySpaceLIVE!, Front to Back, The Release and The List.

MySpace Transmissions

MySpace Music

Cold War Kids MySpace

Cold War Kids Official Website

Search for music: |

Music on MySpace: Jim Driscoll & Jenny May

More blog entries:

« 4Talent Stage at Gigbeth - Dragon Bar, Birmingham (Einstellung, Keyboard Choir, Icarus, more)
Ray LaMontagne’s ‘Gossip In The Grain’ high in Billboard, Digital charts »
Subscribe to blog entries by Email | RSS Feed
Subscribe to Band Weblogs Podcast Show by Email | RSS Feed

Trackback URL

Post a Comment

  • --------

  • Christmas Songs
  • 10 reasons why music blogs are great for bands
  • Free online distribution for bands, musicians - music blog entries + band press releases
  • Music publicists, PR companies: READ THIS!
  • Buy Music!
  • Recent Posts

  • Kudos

  • Band Weblogs is a Musical Gem
  • Band Blogs/Music Blogs